Breaking Blog Silence

I had to chuckle this morning when my friend Sheila remarked: “You haven’t blogged in awhile! How am I supposed to know what’s going on in your life?” She certainly meant this in jest, as we had made a point to partake in a morning of yoga and incredible lattes afterward (Cocoa Cinnamon has a blackstrap molasses latte with almond milk that will melt your heart):

Nevertheless, I admit: I’ve been out of the blogging practice this week. Perhaps this is the reason:

IMG_20140129_070956

IMG_20140129_071418

I AM SO OVER THIS WINTER. Do I speak for all non-Western U.S. folks as I type that? From Tuesday at 6:30am until Thursday at 10:00am, I did not venture past the mailboxes – no driving, no sunshine. This likely did not aid my sloth-like state within that 48+ hour period. Reflecting back on this work week, I admit that I did not get dressed outside of workout attire or pajamas AND I did not put on a single speck of make-up until just about 10 minutes ago. And now you see why it’s important for me to schedule outside events during the week.

While I didn’t explore the arctic adventures via transit, I did ensure I filled our bellies with warmth and comfort during that time. Some delicious items on the menu this past week included:

1) Szechwan Tempeh and Green Beans

IMAG1223

IMAG1224

2) Jamaican-Style Coconut Rice Bowl (with the remnants of a Foster’s Market salad)

IMAG1227

3) Hot Salsa Pinto Beans and Rice Tacos

IMAG1230

4) Hot Salsa Pinto Bean and Rice Taco Salad

IMAG1241

5) Chickpea Noodle Soup

IMAG1242

IMAG1244

All of the recipes this week were from Robin Robertson’s One-Dish Vegan, which I touted in my last post as well. They all earned a huge thumbs up!

I’ll be sharing a post later this weekend on the adventures of last Saturday: the art and style of finding a wedding dress. Stay tuned!

One thought on “Breaking Blog Silence

Leave a Reply

